Welcome to Mahanes Art Online

http://mahanes-art.com/

Since 1975, watercolorist Jim Mahanes has painted the American landscape with both realism and imaginative interpretation. A self-taught artist, Mahanes has advanced degrees in the behavioral sciences, and practices family therapy in Louisville, Kentucky. He has been a faculty member of the University of Kentucky for more than 23 years. His art is a primary focus in his life now, however. According to Jim, “There is a close parallel between painting and therapy. The perceptual skills demanded of a clinician enhance the creative approach to painting and vice versa…

JIM MAHANES

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Yellow House, Kentucky, watercolor


In The Winter Of My Life

In the winter of my life
Will you come with me
To a place where spring lingers lazily
And the sun
Warms the spaces between our souls

A place where on hot, hot days
Your warm touch cools me
And on cold easy evenings
Your smile fires me deep within

In the winter of my life
Will you walk beside me
And let me hold your hand
As I whisper foolish words of love

When you are tired and blue
And time weighs heavily down
I will be there for you
Without asking, without question

In the winter of my life
Because you are my friend and lover
Will you let me share
The winter of yours

Cecil Krieger

~ by hhj1 on December 11, 2007.

Leave a comment